How to Restore Instagram Deleted Photos, Posts, Stories. Step By Step Process

Follow HindiDroid

By: SHUBH

Orange Lightning

Instagram users can now review and restore deleted photos, posts,  stories, etc. with the help of Recently Deleted feature of the app.

How to use Instagram Recently Deleted feature

Instagram is being used especially by youngsters, teens and others to  share their pictures, stories, reels, among others with their followers  on the app. It is a nifty way of staying in touch with everyone. But  what if your content gets deleted by mistake? Well

the good news is that you can manage the content on Instagram if it gets  mistakenly deleted. Yes, Instagram has a feature that allows you to  manage your content on the application. You can review and restore  Instagram deleted posts, stories, photos, etc., by using the Recently  Deleted feature.

The "Recently Deleted" feature was rolled out by Instagram in February  2021. The application has also added protections to help prevent hackers  from compromising your account and deleting posts you have shared.

Contents like photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos and stories that you  choose to delete are removed from your account immediately and moved to  the Recently Deleted folder. Users can note that deleted stories that  are not in your archive will stay in the folder for up to 24 hours.  Everything else will be automatically deleted 30 days later.

How to use Instagram Recently Deleted Feature

During those 30 days, you can access your deleted content by going to  Settings and then Account and Recently Deleted on the latest version of  the Instagram app. From there you can either restore or permanently  delete it.

Instagram Recently Deleted Feature: Steps to restore or permanently delete content

Step 1: Open your Instagram account on your smartphone or laptop or desktop. Step 2: Tap profile or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Step 3: Tap more options in the top right, then tap settings.

Step 4: Tap Account, then tap Recently deleted. It can be noted here  that you may not see the options below if you haven't deleted any  content recently. Step 5: At the top, tap the type of content you would like to restore  or permanently delete: profile posts, video reels, archived stories. Step 6: Tap the photo, video, or story you would like to restore or permanently delete. Step 7: Tap more options in the top right, then tap Restore to profile or Restore to restore content or Delete it.